Apartment Living

November 13, 2008 at 8:55 pm (Uncategorized) (, )

The joys of apartment living. I don’t have the funding or the credit to even start thinking about buying a house. I know houses are cheap now but I am in a rebuilding year. A lot of rebuilding in and out. 

My roommate and I have been living in our apartment for 2 years now. The property is owned by a management company and in that time we have been through 5 managers. It has been interesting. They have all tried to make major improvements and finally they are happening. We have new pool chairs, new remotes for our garage and they are currently remodeling our lobby. In our own apartment they have fixed the bathrooms, given us a fan for above the stove, and any repairs have been done right away. Okay it take them over a week to come in and fix the rod in my closet that fell off. Yeah I was not happy when I came home from my vacation sick and had to sleep on the couch because my clothes were still on my bed. We also now have a maintenance team, we used to have one guy for the whole building.

Well today, my only day off, I had planned to do laundry. Little did I know they were fixing the laundry room on my floor. I walked down to the laundry room and the machines are out of there and there is a guy painting in there. Then I walked down to the third floor and the same thing. The maintenance guy told me they are doing the laundry rooms on the 3rd and 4th floor this week and they just did the 1st and 2nd floor. So today I am walking up and down the stairs to the 2nd floor to do laundry.

Yes I should be happy about the leg workout I will be getting today but can’t you give a girl notice you are doing maintenance.

Leave a Reply

