Till Next Time

November 14, 2008 at 5:50 pm (Uncategorized)

 

Till the next time I see you. That is what I always say. I know there will always be a next time but I never know when. The minute I hear from you I count down until we see each other. Until the time when I walk in the restaurant and see you at the table with our margaritas already ordered. Till the time when I walk up to the table and see that smile on your face that is as big as mine. When I sit down you give me a kiss to say hello. We catch up on what has been going on and have a few laughs.

Lately after our usual catch up conversation we have been talking about our plans for our future business. That talk gives me hope that you will always be in my life. It gives me hope that I will always see that face. 

After we are finished with our meal and drinks we walk over to the room you booked before I came. Going there is closer for you to go to work if you need to leave suddenly. When we get to the room we waste no time in exploring each other’s bodies again. Making up for lost time. After our post meal workout we take a nap in each other’s arms. Laying there with you gives me a glimpse of what it would be like to sleep in your arms every night. 

After a few hours it was time for you to go back to work. That is the hardest part for me. I should be used to it because that is the way it has always been. Lately it has been getting harder. Tonight as I drove away my stomach just sank. I should have told you that I love you but I was to scared to say the words out loud. We have known each other long enough that I shouldn’t be, but there is a fear that won’t let me. 

So now I just count down until the next time

Leave a Reply

