The Sauce Incident

November 20, 2008 at 6:32 pm (Uncategorized)

The other night I was on the phone with my good friend, Anna, while making dinner. I was just making spaghetti. I cooked the noodles and used sauce out of a jar I had just bought the day before. Once I was finished I put my noodles and sauce in a bowl and put my cheese on the top. Very simple meal but so good. 

I went to put the jar of sauce back in the fridge, the whole time on the phone with my friend. I opened the door to the fridge and then the jar of sauce slipped out of my hands, crashed to the floor and exploded everywhere. There wasn’t to much glass but sauce was everywhere. There was sauce on the inside of the door, on the crisper drawer, on the floor and under the fridge. Did I mention that I bought the jar of Prego the day before. I started cleaning up the sauce and got most of it wiped up and then ate my dinner. After I was done I took more paper towels and wiped more under the fridge. And I thought I had gotten it all but as I would pull out the towel from under the fridge there was lots more. It will still coming out in chunks. Now I am without sauce and hoping I got it all. The next morning I cleaned up the fridge more with a sponge and the 409. I hope I got it all and that the roommate will never find out. She will never let me live it down.
I am not sure how it flew that far under the fridge but I did learn something, DO NOT TALK ON THE PHONE WHILE MAKING SPAGHETTI.
Leave a Reply

