The Dating Life

November 30, 2008 at 10:18 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )

Since my big breakup last year I have been searching the Dating pool in Los Angeles. It has been interesting. There have been guys that are attracted to me but I am not attracted to them. There have been guys who are great to talk to but that is it, no physical attraction. Then there are the ones that are expecting something on the first date. Some sort of physical activity to happen.

Seriously who are these guys? They say they want a girl who is smart, fun, and can carry a conversation, but the first thing they are thinking about is getting you into bed. They tell you they are not expecting anything but then after talking to them for a few days you find out that is all they want, sex. 

Yes I do enjoy the physical activity of a relationship but give me some time to get to know you before we jump into bed. I just want a normal guy that wants to go out and enjoy LA life. Someone I can stay at home with and watch a movie. Someone that will go to the bookstore with me. Someone who will embrace my Midwest roots.

Leave a Reply

