Rough Patch

December 3, 2008 at 1:38 am (Uncategorized) (, )

“It’s just a rough patch, everyone goes through a rough patch”- Dr. Karev on Grey’s Anatomy

We all hit a rough patch in our lives. Some hit one harder than others. I am someone who has hit a rough patch. It hasn’t been easy to admit and some days have been emotional but I have an amazing support system of friends and family.

I had to call mom last night when it was 2:30am in Wisconsin. I was freaking out and she stayed on the phone with me until I had calmed down. A mother’s love is the one thing that can get you through anything. She said that she admires me for my strength and courage. She said she that she wishes she had the same amount of strength as I do. She also told me she went through some rough patches when she was single mother, before she met the man I now call, Dad. She told me how she did get down but always managed to figure something out.

It seems I have been going through a bit of a rough patch but I can see the light at the end of the tunnel and know things will turn around. I also look to my friends and family to help me up when I need it. It has been tough the last couple of years but they have always cheered me on.

If you are going through a rough patch, remember your support system, that is what they are there for. Don’t feel bad for leaning on them they are there to listen and help you. And I am sure if they need someone to lean on you will be right there offering a shoulder.

Leave a Reply

