Snow in California?

December 19, 2008 at 6:27 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )

Northern California is used to snow flurries in the Winter but Southern California is not. Us Southern Cali people can barely drive through rain. It rained in Los Angeles on Wednesday and everyone was driving as slow as they could for fear of an accident. In parts of Southern California, about 20 minutes from where I live they saw snow and freeways were closed. Many people were stranded most of the night because of street closures. If I was back in Wisconsin and snow had covered the streets I would have just had to drive slower through it to make it where I need to go and the plows would be out trying to make my drive safer.

Yes I do miss the snow in winter, especially around the holidays but the Midwest can keep their snow. I am a Cali girl now and I want to swim in my pool this Christmas like I did two years ago 😦

Leave a Reply

