The Oscars and Weddings

February 24, 2009 at 2:22 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , )

The Oscars were very good this year and I enjoyed the part I did get to watch. Watching the red carpet and the screenwriters who won got me thinking about the future. I am going to attempt a screenplay this April. I am not sure how it will go since I have never written a screenplay before but I have consulted on a number of them and also read good and bad ones. Though I am not sure how it will turn out I am excited about starting it. I am going to be part of Script Frenzy where the goal is to finish a 100 page script in 30 days. Maybe someday I will be walking the red carpet.

After I was done watching the Oscars I watched Platinum Weddings on the We channel. If you have money you can have a great wedding. Watching that show got me excited about getting remarried and this time having the wedding of my dreams. I started looking online for that perfect dress. I found the one. It is light pink with almost a feather type skirt. It is beautiful and different as one friend described it, but it is totally me. I have the whole thing planned out now I just need the man.

Hey a girl can look.

Leave a Reply

