The Bachelor, Jimmy Fallon, and other late night fun

March 4, 2009 at 3:54 am (Uncategorized) (, , , )

Neither one have anything to do with the other but both had a big Monday.

First I will start with the drama that is ‘The Bachelor’. I got sucked into watching ‘The Bachelorette’ last season mostly because there was nothing good on Monday nights. Then when DeAnna dumped Jason I felt for him. Maybe it is because I have a thing for single dads, not sure what it is but they just have this thing about them that attracts me. I even thought about putting in an application to be one of the lucky ladies. So naturally I was sucked into this season of ‘The Bachelor’. Again I watched it almost every Monday night. Some of the girls were crazy and obvious there for the wrong reason as much as they denied it. In the end it came down to two women, Molly and Melissa. I had found the blog by Reality Steve where he was talking about things he had heard about the finale. So watching the end of the show I knew what was going to happen. And as the drama unfolded I watched the girls’ faces and it was obvious they knew what was happening. The look on Melissa’s face showed but you knew she was hurt that she was being dumped on national television. I would be too. The Bachelor was later on Jimmy Kimmel and tried explaining himself he did say that she knew it was coming but in his contract he had to do dump her on tv. I don’t know what to say other then I am glad I didn’t go on the show. Jason, The Bachelor was in a tough spot in the fact his relationship had to be on tv but even he knew he picked the wrong girl at first. He admitted that Melissa was the type of girl he always looked for. Isn’t the whole point to find someone you wouldn’t normally find? Tonight the drama continues as there is a ‘After the Final Rose, Part 2’. Are we going to see if Molly and Jason really stay together?

Jimmy Kimmel also had The New Kids on the Block as his musical guest. Okay I was a NKOTB fan, infact me and my best friend were convinced we were going to marry one of them and all live together, yes we were in middle school and had big dreams. But I just don’t get the craziness now. Do those of us in our late 20’s and early 30’s need to feel like the young girls that are getting all excited over the Jonas Brothers? I know that my musical tastes have evolved and I am completely over that phase in my life. I have moved onto Rock music and I am staying there.

Last night was also Jimmy Fallon’s first night as a Late Night Talk show host. I had planned on staying up to watch it but ended up being so tired I feel asleep before he was on. I did watch the clips on the news this morning and he did look a little nervous. I know he will be fine because he is a funny and nice guy (I happened to meet him once when he came to our store). He had Robert DeNiro and Justin Timberlake as his first guests, I would be nervous too. Good luck Jimmy and yes I will be watching tonight.

Leave a Reply

