You know you moved to a bad neighborhood when…

June 2, 2009 at 8:50 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , )

The post office tells you they can’t leave your package outside your door because it is a not so good area.

Really? I live two blocks from the Post office, I could walk there, but you can’t leave a package outside my door. I live in a gated secure condo building. I don’t think the homeowners are going to steal my packages.

Then there are the helicopters. Yes I live in LA so I am pretty used to the sound and I also live close to a small airport so that doesn’t bother me as much.

I am a month in at the new place and have noticed some differences.

Old place: heated pool, new equipment in the gym, big bedroom and bathroom, lots of kitchen cupboards, balcony, underground secure parking, and central air.

New place: non heated pool, old equipment in the gym, window air conditioner, very little cupboard and storage space,no balcony, outside gated parking, and dogs that bark a chorus.

The new place does have good things though: big laundry room, condo community so all homeowners, pool area is huge with bbq grills, and the vanity is separate from the rest of the bathroom. I am also able to decorate the way I want because it is my own space. And yes I am happy that I didn’t have to give up the extra amenities of the old place.

I have put up my recently purchased posters of Marilyn Monroe, Andy Warhol and Audrey Hepburn on the walls and it is finally starting to feel like home. I finally feel like a grown up.

Good things have been happening too since the move, so things are looking up!

Leave a Reply

