Moving again?

June 6, 2009 at 4:10 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , )

The other day I wrote about my neighborhood. That same night I came home to find a Notice of Sale on my door. I thought maybe they had sold my apartment. I live in a Condo community so it is expected. When I read through the notice and saw the amount, I realized it is the entire building.

I am still in shock that I was rented this apartment under fraud. The management company knew they were in foreclosure but still rented to me and three other people. I should have known something was up when new management came in a week after I had moved in. I just didn’t think it was something like this.

I have contacted the Tenants Association here in California and waiting to hear back from them so I know what my rights are. Our President did pass a bill, stating in a foreclosure situation, the landlord has to give the tenants a 90-day notice and honor the lease. This at least gives me more time to save and find a new place.

I would like to stay here until my lease is up in October. Yes that should have been another clue that was something was up when they gave me a six month lease.

Not sure what the new owners will want to do. I am probably going to go back to the city I just moved from, North Hollywood. It is a nice area and a lot more going on then in the city I am in now.

I hate the moving process but in the end it will be better for me.

Leave a Reply

