The Big Change

July 26, 2009 at 10:22 pm (Job) (, , , )

I got offered a great opportunity a couple of weeks ago on a Friday. I got the call hours after one of my bosses left on vacation for two weeks. That whole weekend I thought about it, talked with the parents about and also my business mentor.

The number one question was, “What does your gut tell you to do?”.  My gut was telling me to take it no matter what, but the practical side of me was thinking about the financial side of things.

When it came down to it, I took the job. I put in my notice and today is my last day at the job I have had for almost the last 5 years. The longest I have been with any employer, 3 1/2 years has been the norm for me.

After today I will never have to work weekends and my schedule I will work 10-6. I am very excited because I am able to experience more of California since I haven’t been able to since I have had this job.

I am especially excited because this change is happening right before preseason Football starts.

This change will also allow me more time to write! It has been a great year for me.

Leave a Reply

