Being Brave

September 9, 2009 at 9:54 pm (dating) (, , , , )

This year I have been pretty brave, I launched a business, moved into a new apartment and got a new job.

Risk

Risk

I have also told 2 guys in my life how I feel. The first one I admitted my feelings to him.

The second one told me he thinks he wants a girlfriend and he wants it to be me, but doesn’t make the time to see if it could work. So I flat out asked him if he ever wanted it to happen. And when he said yes, I told him for me it doesn’t seem like it because he still isn’t sure. Seriously we have known each other for 2 years, if you don’t know then you will never be ready. We didn’t talk for almost 2 days when he finally texted me and took me out to dinner and it was really good. But Since then we haven’t really talked. 

It was tough to be brave and admit your feelings to someone. I have learned though that if you don’t, you will spend your life wondering “What if?”. And yes I am scared when I tell these guys exactly what I am thinking and feeling, as I have been hurt many times and sometimes they do walk away. But I have learned that those that truly want you to be in their life, even if it is just as friends are the ones that truly care. Did my heart sink when the first guy told me I wasn’t his type, of course it did. Do I sometimes secretly hope that he will change his mind? Yes.  But as I have gotten older I have realized that it is not worth it to wait for a man. If he wants to be with you, he will tell you and make time for you.

Ladies, wait for no man. If he isn’t the one that means the next one might be the one you are supposed to spend your life with.

Take risks and be brave, it will be tough but so worth it.

Leave a Reply

