An up and down week

November 12, 2009 at 7:40 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )

This week a cousin of mine welcomed a baby boy, while another one lost her life. I got a new client while my parent sold our house.
I am healthy and the guy who told me that he is getting married in January to someone else, continues to send me messages telling me that I am not worth it. He said the reason he had to test me was to see if I was worth it and clearly I wasn’t. He tells me that any guy who sleeps with me is thinking about someone else. While I know what he is saying isn’t true, it still hurts. When the words come up on the screen the pain is there. He is someone I have known for 2 years and we had so much fun together.

I know I shouldn’t care what he says and should ignore it but he keeps sending me messages and I want to defend myself. I have to realize it is not worth my time and energy to even argue with him. I have to realize that someone who is worth my time and energy is out there. Someone who thinks I am worth his time and energy.

1 Comment

  1. Sarah said,

    It’s SO not about you. It’s about him and what’s lacking in him. I would bet dollars to donuts that his marriage isn’t the answer to his problems either.

    Do yourself a HUGE favor and call a friend when you want to text or email back. OR email me!

    Your nano friend,
    sbfriar

Leave a Reply

