Oh Andre, How I Love Thee

November 19, 2009 at 7:16 am (random) (, , , , , )

Today I got up worked, went to the gym and got ready to meet Andre Agassi. I have watched him play Tennis since I was 12 years, as my mom recently reminded me. The only reason I would watch Tennis was to see him hit that ball across the court. I have always been a big fan of him and the hair.

Last week my mom texted me that Andre was making an appearance on Regis and Kelly to talk about his new book.  I was unable to watch it because I was going to be working at that time. Later when I talked to her, she said he did a signing at Barnes& Noble in New York and that I should see if he was going to be in LA. My thinking was he probably already did a signing in LA. (It would make sense he lives in Vegas.) After doing a lot of searching online, I found that he was going to be doing a signing on Wednesday November 18 at a Borders in Century City, about 20 minutes away from my house. That Friday I bought the book and literally counted down the days until I could meet him.

Once I got to the store an hour and a half early there was already a long line outside the store. I went inside to get my wristband and secure my place in line. I then found out that they had been giving out wristband since 10am and people were able to start lining up at 5:30, which was 2 hours before the signing started. I was a little bit further back in the line then I expected I would be but made the most of it and started chatting with people around me.

After an hour and a half of waiting outside where it was a little chilly, I finally made it into the store and waited another 20 minutes until I got to the front of the line to get my book signed. He wasn’t personalizing any of the books but I didn’t care. I was still able to meet him and get a quick picture. And yes ladies, he still looks good!

Though there was waiting, it was worth it to meet Andre. Next on my list to meet, Dave Grohl, J.J. Abrams, and Josh Schwartz. If anyone can help me out that would be great.

Yes he still looks good!

Leave a Reply

