If…

March 24, 2010 at 9:12 am (dating, life) (, , , , , , , )

[tweetmeme= “ljmaggie.wordpress”]

The other night a friend of mine and I were watching parts of  The Bachelor wedding on Hulu. I hadn’t seen it yet and was glad I didn’t sit through the whole thing. I’m sorry Jason and Molly but it was a little cheesy. I will say they are a good couple and Molly looked beautiful.

Once I turned it off, my friend turned to me and asked, “If M and your crush showed up at your front door and said they wanted to give you everything you wanted (marriage and kids), which one would you choose?”.  I immediately said “M”.  My friend looked at me and said, “Really?”. I think she was not only surprised by my quick response but by who I chose.

I have only known this friend for about two years so she doesn’t fully understand the connection with M. I have known M for four years and though we don’t see each other all of the time, we see each other when we can and it is always amazing. I explained to her that if he were to tell me tomorrow that he wanted all of those things again, I would say yes.

My crush and I have only started getting to know each other. I am pretty sure that he wants marriage and kids, just to soon to tell if he wants them with me.

Leave a Reply

