The Full Moon Effect

March 31, 2010 at 7:58 pm (dating) (, , )

[tweetmeme= “ljmaggie.wordpress”]

I had a post all about the Ex (huband) all ready to post but then something strange happened yesterday. Not bad strange but good. So good it threw me for a loop.

Yesterday I was with a client all day and when I finally took a break around 3:30,I had two messages on my phone, a text message from the crush and a voicemail from M. Yes two messages from two sexy men within an hour of each other.

The text message from the crush said that he was thinking about me. That is what really threw me because he has never sent me a message like that before. Now I am not saying it is a bad thing, trust me there was a huge smile on my face when I read it. It was just a surprise. It was very sweet. I hadn’t really talked to him in over a week except for over the weekend after he had posted something on his Facebook about a rough day with his job. I will say not constantly talking to someone has a positive effect. Then last night we were texting each other and everything was very innocent just talking about the day each of us had and he also told me he was flying back to my home state today for work, maybe that is the other reason he was thinking about me. Then eventually we said goodnight.

Then there was the voicemail from M. It was the usual voicemail he leaves wanting to know what I am up to, which I know to mean, he has time to sneak away from work and see me. Since I wasn’t able to listen to the voicemail until hours after he left it, when I called he didn’t answer. And no it wasn’t because he didn’t want to talk to me, it was because he was busy with work. Then this morning just as I had figured he called and wants to see me today for lunch.

I am not sure if it was because there was a full moon on Monday but I love the positive effects of it.

I am loving the Full Moon Effect. Now off to get ready for lunch with M.

Leave a Reply

