The Lights, The Glamour and of course The Shoes

May 27, 2010 at 11:06 am (life, random) (, , , , , , , , , )

[tweetmeme= “ljmaggie.wordpress”]

When the official date was announced for the new Sex and the City, my friend and I made plans to go to the midnight showing.  Since things have been tight for me lately, I wasn’t sure if I would still be able to go. But my friend being generous, surprised me and told me we were still going and I could pay her back later.  So we headed out to the 12:30am showing at one of my favorite theatres, The Arclight.

When we go there, many of the girls were dressed in their favorite fashions and of course shoes. My friend and I were just comfortable. We had thought about dressing up but hey it was the midnight showing. Some of the girls, well lets just say they pulled out all the stops. Sorry ladies, I didn’t see to many straight men there.

Since our showing was the last one of the night, or morning, it wasn’t to full which made it even better.

I did like the movie and of course the fashion, well most of it anyways. Some was a little crazy. I won’t say to much about the movie as I know most of you haven’t seen it yet, so I don’t want to spoil it, (though a certain female that makes a cameo looks AMAZING!)  I will say that like I told Michael Patrick King when I met him, “When I have writer’s block, I pop in one of the Sex and the City dvds and the inspiration comes to me.”  And after watching the movie tonight, it was no different.

I am off to work on the book. Enjoy the movie!

Leave a Reply

