The Nook

July 19, 2010 at 12:29 am (dating) (, , , , , )

[tweetmeme= “ljmaggie.wordpress”]

The term ‘The nook’ became popular during an episode of Sex and the City. Big calls Carrie when she is bed with Aiden. After that she tries to get into his nook and he pulls away. Then at the end of the episode she finds her way back to his nook.

I love being in the nook. I like many women, feel safe in the nook. No matter what your day or week has been like, being in the nook takes all of those stresses away. I have been in the nook with others, but I love being in M’s nook. I guess it is because I don’t get to be so often. When I saw him Thursday he told me that he is going to have to leave again for a couple of months very soon. He is only back in town to get things going here so he can be gone on location again. So this time I made sure I stayed in his nook as long as I could. When it is time to take our midsex nap, M stretches out his arm and I lay my head down on his chest and he wraps his arm around me to pull me closer until I am in his nook. When I am there I just fall asleep and know that everything is going to be okay. If I even try to get up M pulls me in closer because he doesn’t want me to leave. Just like I never want him to leave.

Don’t get me wrong I like being in the nook with others, like RC but with M it is different. With RC I am in his nook while we are watching TV and before we have our ‘fun’. After we have our ‘fun’, he never pulls me back into his nook. He actually moves to his side of the bed. With M before or after he always pulls me into his nook, and I feel even closer to him.

So Ladies, enjoy your time in your man’s nook. And to the men out there, pull your lady into your nook, it will bring you two even closer.

2 Comments

  1. loveandcoco said,

    I remember this episode, and loved it…the idea of fitting right in there with someone is just…adorable

  2. Mary said,

    Missin’ my nook a bit at the moment and hoping to make it back in soon. Cute post! ♥

Leave a Reply

