Frustration and First Dates

August 17, 2010 at 7:03 am (dating, life) (, , , , , , , )

[tweetmeme= “ljmaggie.wordpress”]

A lot has been going on and not even sure where to start. The easiest is to say that very recently RC has been well pissing me off. As hard as I try to make plans with him, I still haven’t seen him in over a month. It is excuse after excuse and he tells me, “I’m not trying to be mean”. He tells me he wants a day to himself, he is stressed out, he is tired or he has plans with other friends. And yes he has been traveling for work quite a bit but a couple of weeks ago I tried to make plans and he said he couldn’t but next week for sure. Well the next week came and went and again I got the “I want a day to myself” reason. I am a pretty understanding person but we are all going through our own things right now. I am stressed too. I am tired sometimes too but really? He isn’t to tired to hang out with his other friends, just me. So yes I feel like low man on the totem pole. I have decided that I am going to stop making the effort. I am there for him when he is going through a tough time and I don’t get the same respect. I am not sure if he reads this or not but if he does I hope he understands my frustration. He said he wanted to still be friends and not have anything awkward between us, well it doesn’t even feel like he still wants to be friends. He is gone again for a couple of weeks and I am no longer reaching out.

But the good news is I had a first date this past weekend with someone I have been communicating with on Chemistry.com. Yes Chemistry finally found a good match for me. We have been talking for a few weeks and finally our schedules matched up to meet. We met up on a Saturday and headed to Dave and Busters. For those of you that don’t know what it is, it is a restaurant/bar that has video and arcade games. It is family friendly but you see more adults in there than kids. We ate, then went to a movie then went back to the restaurant to play games. The whole date I was able to be myself and act like a kid and he was right there with me. I had so much fun and the conversation just flowed the entire time. After we were done playing games we just walked the mall area and he let me walk into any stores I wanted to. I told him he could stop and go into any stores he wanted to, but said “The day is all about you”. It was strange to have someone be so nice and wanting to make me happy. We spent 7 hours together. Yes I said 7 hours. It was such a great date and yes I did get a goodnight hug and kiss. Today we talked and even set up a second date. It won’t be for a couple of weeks, just because of his schedule, but I told him I am a pretty understanding person. And I can tell he appreciates it.

Talking about people who appreciate my understanding of their schedule, I saw M today. He called because he is back in town for a couple of days to work and then he flies out again, back to the location he has been at since most of the summer.

This is just a fun song and well I am in such a good mood today it is perfect for me.

Leave a Reply

