In Limbo

December 10, 2010 at 8:05 pm (dating, life) (, , , , )

[tweetmeme= “ljmaggie.wordpress”]

Though good things have been going good for me lately, I still feel a bit in limbo. I am launching my writing consulting business and slowly starting to get clients, which I love because I love helping writers. I have also decided to incorporate my writing services into helping small business owners as well. I am still trying to get into the swing of my new schedule with the part time job and the business. It is coming together.

Then there is the new guy. We have been dating for a little over two months and I still really like him and I can tell he likes me because he did come out to support me when I did the Gladiator course last Saturday, even though he got there after I was done. He told me he got lost. I couldn’t be too upset because he still did come, buy me a beer and when I was short on money to buy a shirt I wanted, he pulled out his wallet and gave me the cash I was short. (They only took cash.) But after the great dates and him supporting me, I still don’t know what is going on. I know he is attracted to me, and he continues to make dates with me, but there hasn’t been that discussion yet. And even though we have been intimate with each other we haven’t exactly hit that home run yet. And it is not due to me not wanting to because I do but it is because it seems he doesn’t. I did do a couple of things to let him know I am ready but I don’t want to push it. A couple of people in my life including guy friends told me it might be because he takes it very seriously and thinks of it as a commitment thing. Which I completely respect and I would like to ask him about it but my guy friends tell me not to because then he might feel pressured. So I don’t say anything. I do tell him that I like spending time with him and he tells me the same but as for feelings I don’t say anything because of my past relationships and fear that I might push him away.

He is not like any other guy I have dated, he is nice, makes plans to see me and supports me. It is a new thing and I don’t want it to go away. Don’t know what to.

“So afraid to take a chance again
So afraid of what I feel inside”

Leave a Reply

