Do you believe in…

January 15, 2011 at 8:50 pm (dating, life) (, , , , , , , , , , )

…soul mates?

I am currently going through a bunch of boxes of papers and magazines that I have been storing in bankers boxes. Going through these items brought back memories of my college days and of when I was married. I found our photo album, our marriage papers and also our divorce papers. While cleaning I also found a bunch of Glamour and Cosmo magazines and started to go through them before I dump them. There was an article in the July 2009 issue of Cosmo that asked “Can You Have More Than One Soul Mate?”

I would have to say, YES. I believe it is truly possible. Before my husband, there was a guitar tech for a touring band that I thought was my soul mate, then obviously there was my husband, then the fishguy I dated after my divorce, and well of course M. M I actually met before the fishguy, but after knowing M for six months he told me he didn’t want to do the family thing, which is why I was still dating.

But if you have been reading my blog you know by now that M and I have a special connection, this month will mark the fifth year since that first date we had at our now favorite Mexican restaurant. And yes I do know things with M will never be anything more than what they are but there is a special relationship there. We are first and foremost friends and he has helped me through a lot of tough times. He has been the one person these past five years that has been a constant in my life. Granted since then I have met my other two close guy friends, JB and RC, but M I have known the longest. It seems he calls when I have been having a tough week and just seeing his name pop up on my phone, it puts a smile on my face.

Now I get that same reaction from the new man in my life, JS. (Also if you been reading my blog for a while, you know that I never put in names of certain people in my life, just abbreviations, not only to protect them but also myself, even though I write under a different name.) Things with JS have been good, hard sometimes with his schedule, but M is the one through his crazy schedule, helped me to be more understanding. I know just as I do with M, I will see JS, not only because he is attracted to me but he likes seeing me and spending time with me. We have a great connection and also we are taking time getting to know each other.

Leave a Reply

