Date Night In.. Can Be a Good Thing

February 2, 2011 at 6:56 pm (dating) (, , , , , )

Date night in can be a good thing but it can also be a bad thing depending on the way you look at it.

The reasons they can be good. For example JS and I have been having a number of date nights in. Much of the reason is due to the fact that we are still recovering from the holidays, him more than me. He had more people to buy for and I only had to buy for him and a couple of cards for the family. He also had my gifts expedited and when I told him he didn’t have to he said, “Of course I did, it was Christmas”. Yes he is that sweet. He even asked me during our date night in last night, “Did you modify your amazon wish list?”. (My birthday is coming up.)

During our date nights in, I decide to get ambitious and make new dishes for dinner. Last night was no exception, chicken enchiladas and a pear streussel dessert. I ended up getting done with work late and still had to do some shopping for items I didn’t have. I was worried I wouldn’t get things done and cleaned up before he got there, and I was right. I was still making the dessert when he came over, but he of course he understood. Amazingly enough, both turned out great and he loved it all. We also have had date afternoon or nights out, going to watch football, dinner and movies.

The reasons date nights in can be bad. If that is the only thing you and your partner do. If all you have been doing since you started dating is staying in, never going out and he only comes to your place, this can be a bad sign. This could mean this person doesn’t want to see you. But you might be saying, our finances are tight. There are so many inexpensive and free to do in any city. LACMA out here, has free days throughout the year. There are free concerts, you can have a picnic in a park, go on a bike ride together, go to the beach, go hiking together. There are so many things to do that don’t cost a lot of money.

Don’t get me wrong, I have been in what I thought was a relationship in the past but all we did was stay in and the guy only came to my place. It took me a long time to realize it was not a relationship.

Now I am dating someone who likes to have date night out and when we are out, he holds my hand, gives me a kiss or even rubs my back. He likes to be seen with me.

What are some of the creative dates you have had?

Leave a Reply

