A Day of Waiting

March 17, 2011 at 8:03 pm (dating) (, , , , )

I convinced the EX to stay at a hotel. He was very understanding when I told him I don’t want to ruin things with the guy I’m dating.

But after today, I might not have to worry about that. Last night JS and I went out, he planned a great date for us, dinner and then a bad movie. The plan was to go to a bad movie together and maybe create our own fun. At dinner something happened. I was talking about my friend’s wedding in July back home. I had brought it up and mentioned it would be fun once before. And last night I brought it up again and he said he would fly in for that weekend and it would be fun to spend two nights in a hotel and go to a fun wedding.

Then when he told me about what he did last Saturday, he said something that threw me. He told me how he was out bar hopping all day and explained in great detail, including flirting with a bartender. When she had to leave she told him she was helping  a friend at another bar and he asked where. After going to a few other bars he ended up at the bar where this bartender was at. She later told him that she has a boyfriend and JS seemed disappointed. I didn’t bring it up because I didn’t want to ruin our night and morning. After he left this morning I did text him and told him about something else he said that bothered me. Then brought up about telling me about flirting with the bartender and him being disappointed about it and that I didn’t know what to think.  I also told him that I am happy that he said he would go to the wedding with me and it will be fun. He sent a message back once he got to work saying, “We should pick this up later when I’m of the clock :)” When I told my mom she said patience is a virtue. I am trying to be optimistic about it because he did put the smiley face but that could just be his way of saying it nicely. He does have a way of doing that.

Now I have to wait. Wait till either he takes lunch or tonight after he gets done at 8. While I’m trying to be optimistic, I am not sure.

But should I have not said anything about it at all?

2 Comments

  1. The Single Girl said,

    No I think you needed to say something…you need to clarify the nature of your relationship and what each of you is okay with. He might think that flirting with a bartender is no big deal, whereas you do, which could lead to him unintentionally upsetting you. Hope everything works out!

    • ljmaggie said,

      Thank you so much. In past relationships I have never spoken up when something bothers me. As I have learned it is better to stay something then put up with something that bothers you. At least another hour before I find out anything. I will keep everyone updated.

Leave a Reply

