Guys have self esteem issues too

May 10, 2011 at 9:00 am (dating, life) (, , , )

“I spent the afternoon thinking about my friends. Body image depression, unpredictable mood swings, late night phone calls obsessing about a relationship. Did I mention these are my male friends?”- Carrie Bradshaw, Sex and the City

This quote by Carrie Bradshaw explains my guy friends. Don’t get me wrong I love them to death. They take good care of me. Like other day when I saw M. We went out for an early Cinco de Mayo celebration, our favorite holiday. He knew I would have to take the bus home so he said I could stay at the hotel and set me up with water, got me the wifi information so I could work and was a little upset that the restaurant didn’t give us plastic silverware with the leftovers so I could eat them for dinner.

The day my car died RC picked me up from my mechanic and even took me to dinner. JB listens and gives me advice when I am having guy problems. JS even bought dinner when we saw each other a couple of days after my car died and has been giving me advice for when I decide to buy another car.

But they all have moments of self esteem issues, some more than the others. They feel like they aren’t attractive, the girls don’t like them and that their career isn’t going they way it should be. I am there to remind them about how much they have accomplished and that girls do like them.

Ladies just remember that guys have self esteem issues too.

1 Comment

  1. The Single Girl said,

    So true 🙂

Leave a Reply

