Another interesting season

May 24, 2011 at 8:50 pm (dating, entertainment) (, , , , , )

Since it has been pretty quiet with me lately, I haven’t had anything fun and interesting to write about. Well I did see M before he left. When I told him I had no car (I haven’t seen him since the day before my goldie died), he offered to come closer to me for lunch, but well there isn’t anywhere to interesting by me. So we met at our usual place, he kept telling me how pretty I looked and made sure I had everything I needed to spend the night in the room. He also told me that he missed me. I know he enjoys seeing me but that was the first time in a long time he has said that to me. So naturally it threw me a little.

Then there as last week when I was having a bad day and JS came by, made me a drink, gave me several big hugs, and hung out for a bit. It was very sweet and appreciated. But now he is gone for a week.

So I was left to my own devices on a Monday night and decided to indulge in some reality tv, more specifically the new season of The Bachelorette. Normally I don’t watch it when it airs. I will sometimes watch it on Hulu and even check out Reality Steve’s blog to find out about the craziness. But this one intrigued me. I didn’t really watch to much of last season’s Bachelor, mostly because I think it was dumb to bring back Brad and it was too entertaining. So I am not to familiar with Ashley who is the Bachelorette.  I wasn’t sure I was going to watch but the way ABC has been setting up the season with the promos, I thought why not?

In the few pre interviews of the guys they show at the beginning of the show, there was one guy Bentley that made me wonder how he even got on the show in the first place. His story is he was married, now divorced for two years, has a young daughter and his own business. He even said in his on camera interview, “I am looking to have fun and I hope the bachelorette is Emily.” He also said, “I have a great job, great life and have a lot of things most people don’t. The Bachelorette will have a hard time sending me home without a rose”. I understand about being confident but this guy was a little too cocky. Also the fact that he said he is looking to have fun and hopes it is Emily. HOW DID THIS GUY EVER GET CAST?

Then when Ashley tells Chris Harrison that she got a call from a friend of hers ( a former Bachelor contestant) that she heard Bentley is there only to promote his business. Chris Harrison acted surprised and asked Ashley how she felt about it. Ashley said she hopes that Bentley isn’t good looking and tells her the truth.

Okay this girl is really dilusional. If he is there to promote his business, he is not going to tell you. Of course he is going to tell you he is there for love. Did she not see his lack of direct eye contact or body language when she was talking to him. And I’m sorry he isn’t that great looking. Why did she keep him around?

I do agree with her on one of the guys, J.P. He is very hot and sweet.

Leave a Reply

